- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Pierce Hangin’ Tough

Posted By Mike Petraglia On September 27, 2008 @ 2:04 pm In General | 4 Comments

No better way to proudly introduce one of our new contributors/bloggers at

WEEI.com than to show what she brings to the table.

Joey, Donnie, Jordan, Danny and Jonathan… That’s right Jessica Camerato not only knows her world champion Boston Celtics and the NBA [1] but also NKOTB.

Our Jess was loge and center for the New Kids on the Block return to Boston, which happened to take place in the same building as the Boston Celtics [2] call home. No word on whether they made a return visit to the Celtics locker room, where Joey McIntyre and Donnie Wahlberg were helping KG, Paul Pierce [3] and Jesus Shuttlesworth celebrate the championship on June 18.

And here’s her maiden report/blog/entry:

On Friday night, Boston Celtics captain Paul Pierce made a surprise guest appearance with the Larry O’Brien trophy at the New Kids on the Block concert at the TD BankNorth Garden [4]. Diehard Celtics fan/NKOTB front man Donnie Wahlberg gushed over the team’s 17th title before Pierce emerged during their encore performance of “Hangin’ Tough.” The group donned Celtics jerseys as Pierce sauntered around the stage lifting the trophy and later jumped in a huddle similar to the Celtics pregame ritual. And word has it that Red Sox [5] slugger David Ortiz [6] has been asked to join the group with the World Series [7] trophy at Sunday’s concert in Boston.

See Jess knows how to bring it. Welcome, Jess and we look forward to more on Paul, KG, Ray and the rest of the gang starting on Monday as the Celtics prepare to open training camp in Newport, RI.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/09/27/pierce-hangin-tough/

URLs in this post:

[1] Jessica Camerato not only knows her world champion Boston Celtics and the NBA: http://www.hoopsworld.com/AuthorArchives.asp?AUTHOR_ID=11&TEAM_ID=

[2] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[4] TD BankNorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[5] Red Sox: http://media.weei.com/baseball/boston-red-sox.htm

[6] David Ortiz: http://media.weei.com/baseball/david-ortiz.htm

[7] World Series: http://media.weei.com/baseball/world-series.htm

[8] > Pierce Hangin’ Tough" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/09/27/pierce-hangin-tough/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.