- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics Lose, Cuts Loom

Posted By Jessica Camerato On October 17, 2008 @ 7:47 pm In General | No Comments

Final Score: Knicks 104 – Celtics [1] 97

Eddie House [2] rained threes but that wasn’t enough to fend off the Knicks in the Celtics seven-point loss. House shot 7-for-11 from long range and finished the game with 27 points. Nate Robinson [3] carried the Knicks with 19. A few postgame notes:

  • According to Doc Rivers [4], Rajon Rondo [5] (sprained ankle) could have returned to tonight’s game. He left the young PG out, though, since “he knows how to play.” Rondo is still uncertain for Sunday.
  • Cuts are coming, and maybe sooner than expected. Doc Rivers said he wants to cut down his roster sooner rather than later to give player(s) a shot at being picked up being another team. He wants to learn more about three or four players before making his decision.
  • Who does Kevin Garnett [6] have the best chemistry with? It’s not Paul Pierce [7]. It’s not Ray Allen [8] either. KG said he has “the best chemistry by far” with Kendrick Perkins [9]. Even though Perk missed the beginning of preseason play with a shoulder injury, Garnett claims the two bigs never missed a beat when he returned and were in constant communication tonight.

The Celtics will hold an open practice for a select group of ticket holders tomorrow in Lowell before taking on the New Jersey Nets [10] on Sunday afternoon in the Garden.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/17/celtics-lose-cuts-loom/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[3] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[4] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[5] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[6] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[7] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[8] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[9] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[10] New Jersey Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[11] > Celtics Lose, Cuts Loom" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/17/celtics-lose-cuts-loom/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[12]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.