- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics Go Small to Start Second Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On October 19, 2008 @ 1:23 pm In General | No Comments

Up 30-18, the Celtics [1] started the second quarter with an undersized lineup of Gabe Pruitt [2], Eddie House [3], Tony Allen [4], Glen Davis [5], and Leon Powe [6]. Powe, playing the five spot,  quickly earned his share of bruises by single-handedly taking on the Nets [7] under the basket on two consecutive possessions.

Rivers subbed Bill Walker [8] in for Pruitt around the seven-minute mark. The PG got his first rest after playing 16 minutes (6 points, 3 rebounds, 2 assists). House shifted to the one and and Allen to the two, giving the Celtics more size on the perimeter.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/19/celtics-go-small-to-start-second-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Gabe Pruitt: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gabe-pruitt.htm

[3] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[4] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[5] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[6] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[7] the Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[8] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[9] > Celtics Go Small to Start Second Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/19/celtics-go-small-to-start-second-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.