- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

First Quarter Notes

Posted By Paul Flannery On October 19, 2008 @ 1:09 pm In General | No Comments

Paul Pierce [1] and Gabe Pruitt [2] played all 12 minutes and the C’s built a 30-18 lead. The subs were: Leon Powe [3] (for Kendrick Perkins [4]), Tony Allen [5] (for Ray Allen [6]) and Baby Davis for Kevin Garnett [7].

Garnett had the best run getting eight points and five rebounds. He worked over Yi Jianlin on defense and dealt with massive rookie Brook Lopez [8] on defense. Pierce also played quality minutes, going for five points, three boards and three assists.
Jessica’s going to take you through the second quarter, so check out her stuff right here [9].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/19/first-quarter-notes/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] Gabe Pruitt: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gabe-pruitt.htm

[3] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[4] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[5] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[6] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[7] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[8] Brook Lopez: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brook-lopez.htm

[9] right here: http://blogs.weei.com/jessicacamerato/

[10] > First Quarter Notes" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/19/first-quarter-notes/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.