- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Tables Still Available for 2008 World Championship Celebration Gala

Posted By Jessica Camerato On October 21, 2008 @ 6:46 am In General | No Comments

Tables are still available for the 2008 World Championship Celebration Gala to benefit the Boston Celtics Shamrock Foundation [1]. The annual gala will be held this Friday, October 24 beginning at 6:00pm at the Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel.

This fundraising event raises money for an exceptional cause ‘€“ providing education and support for children in our community. All proceeds will go to benefit the Boston Celtics Shamrock Foundation [1].

This year’€™s gala will feature the unveiling of the 2008 championship rings as well as a roundtable panel discussion with last season’€™s starting five, moderated by WEEI’€™s Glen Ordway.

Members of the Boston Celtics [2] organization in attendance will include All-Stars Kevin Garnett [3], Paul Pierce [4] and Ray Allen [5], members of the 2008-2009 Celtics team and coaching staff, Head Coach Doc Rivers [6], Executive Director of Basketball Operations and GM Danny Ainge, and Co-owners Wyc Grousbeck, Steve Pagliuca and Robert Epstein.

The gala will also feature once-in-a-lifetime auction items, including a 2008 World Championship Executive Level Ring, Two Gold Level Seats to the 51st Annual Grammy Awards, a ‘€œTravel with the Team,’€ and more.

To purchase a table contact Rebekah Splaine at 617-854-8090.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/21/tables-still-available-for-2008-world-championship-celebration-gala/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics Shamrock Foundation: http://www.nba.com/celtics/community/shamrock/index.html/

[2] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[4] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[5] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[6] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[7] > Tables Still Available for 2008 World Championship Celebration Gala" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/21/tables-still-available-for-2008-world-championship-celebration-gala/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.