- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Notes from practice: Pierce jams index finger

Posted By Jessica Camerato On October 25, 2008 @ 11:27 am In General | No Comments

Notes from Saturday’s practice:

  • After practicing with his right hand wrapped in tape, Paul Pierce [1] revealed that he jammed his right index finger during Friday’s practice. The medical tape was a preventative measure and Doc Rivers [2] is not concerned. Aside from some soreness, Pierce isn’t anticipating any problems.
  • Rivers was pleased with his team’s high energy today after a less-than-impressive practice yesterday. He is ready to leave last season behind him and has everything in place to kick off the new season on Tuesday.
  • Age knows no boundaries with Sam Cassell. The 38-year-old vet challenged Rivers’ teenage son Austin to a competitive one-on-one battle after practice. Adam Jones [3], who Rivers recently gained legal guardianship of, was next on Cassell’s radar — “You next, red shorts, you next!”
  • Leon Powe [4] was the last to leave the court, working on his free throws. Kendrick Perkins [5] and Patrick O’Bryant [6] also spent a while at the basket together working on 10′ jumpers.
  • Stephen A. Smith is in Waltham to interview the Big Three for ESPN.

Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/25/notes-from-practice-pierce-jams-index-finger/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[3] Adam Jones: http://media.weei.com/football/adam-jones.htm

[4] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[5] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[6] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[7] > Notes from practice: Pierce jams index finger" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/25/notes-from-practice-pierce-jams-index-finger/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.