- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Halftime Notes and Numbers

Posted By Jessica Camerato On October 31, 2008 @ 6:17 pm In General | No Comments

At the half … Celtics [1] 49, Bulls 31

  • Kevin Garnett [2] leads all scorers with 16 points. Derrick Rose [3] leads the Bulls with 10.
  • The Celtics outscored the Bulls 30-12 in the paint.
  • The Celtics also outrebounded the Bulls 27-23. KG pulled down seven boards.
  • Tyrus Thomas [4] and Luol Deng shot a combined 2-for-17.
  • Leon Powe [5] scored seven points in seven minutes off the bench. Ben Gordon [6] was scoreless in nearly 12 minutes as a reserve.

Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/31/halftime-notes-and-numbers-3/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[3] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[4] Tyrus Thomas: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tyrus-thomas.htm

[5] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[6] Ben Gordon: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ben-gordon.htm

[7] > Halftime Notes and Numbers" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/31/halftime-notes-and-numbers-3/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.