- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Pierce and the Second Unit

Posted By Jessica Camerato On October 31, 2008 @ 6:04 pm In General | No Comments

Paul Pierce [1] spent some quality time with the second unit tonight. The captain played alongside Eddie House [2], Tony Allen [3], Glen Davis [4], and Leon Powe [5] for 3:30 in the second quarter. It was Powe, not Pierce, who led this unit with four points. They outscored the Bulls 7-6 and pushed the lead up to 31-19 before every starter but Ray Allen [6] subbed back in with seven minutes left. Pierce had also been scrimmaging with the second unit in practice.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/31/pierce-and-the-second-unit/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[3] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[4] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[5] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[6] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[7] > Pierce and the Second Unit" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/10/31/pierce-and-the-second-unit/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.