- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics-Bucks Game Blog Fourth Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On November 7, 2008 @ 7:34 pm In General | 1 Comment

Once down 19-8 in the first quarter, the Celtics [1] have fought their way back to pull away from the Bucks. Here is how they’re getting it done to close it out …

Final Score … Celtics 101, Bucks 89

- Big Baby fouled out with 3:33 left in the game. He finished the night with eight points and four rebounds.

- Here come the reserves. This year’s 8th overall pick Joe Alexander just came in for the Bucks and Scal, Bill Walker [2], and Gabe Pruitt [3] are in for the Celtics.

- Curt Schilling [4] just got some face time on the JumboTron. He’s one of only three Red Sox [5] who have come to the Garden this season.

- Is this the NBA Finals [6] or early season basketball? A fan in a Kobe Bryant [7] jersey was just escorted away from his seat. Not sure if he actually had a ticket to sit there but his presence caused such a distraction that even the Celtics turned around to see what prompted the anti-Kobe chants during a game against the Bucks.

- This is the loudest I’ve heard in the Garden in a while. The crowd was deafening during a recent timeout and rocked the building after a Leon Powe [8] dunk.

- Andrew Bogut [9] picked up his fifth personal foul with 10 minutes left in the game. Bogut headed to the bench but the Bucks maintained their size by subbing in Charlie Villanueva [10].

- The Celtics want to put this game away early in the fourth quarter and got head start with back-to-back fast breaks from Tony Allen [11] and Rajon Rondo [12]. It was shades of the old TA, who got up for a one-handed dunk.

At the start of the fourth quarter … Celtics 75, Bucks 70


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/07/celtics-bucks-game-blog-fourth-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[3] Gabe Pruitt: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gabe-pruitt.htm

[4] Curt Schilling: http://media.weei.com/baseball/curt-schilling.htm

[5] Red Sox: http://media.weei.com/baseball/boston-red-sox.htm

[6] NBA Finals: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nba-finals.htm

[7] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[8] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[9] Andrew Bogut: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andrew-bogut.htm

[10] Charlie Villanueva: http://media.weei.com/basketball/charlie-villanueva.htm

[11] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[12] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[13] > Celtics-Bucks Game Blog Fourth Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/07/celtics-bucks-game-blog-fourth-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[14]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.