- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Sounds of the game… Celtics 101, Bucks 89

Posted By Mike Petraglia On November 7, 2008 @ 11:23 pm In General | 1 Comment

Prior to going out and beating the Milwaukee Bucks [1] on Friday night at TD Banknorth Garden [2], Celtics [3] coach Doc Rivers [4] called a meeting of the reserves before Friday night’€™s game, asking them if the opponent took away their best skill, how could they still help the team. Eddie House [5], Leon Powe [6] and Glen “Big Baby” Davis had all the answers as the Cs wore down the Bucks in the fourth quarter with a 28-19 run to end the game and improve to 5-1 on the season, with Allen Iverson [7] and the new-look Detroit Pistons [8] on the horizon on Sunday night.

Eddie House said Doc got his message across before the game [9].

Former UConn star and Milwaukee forward Charlie Villanueva was disappointed the Bucks couldn’t hold their early 25-12 lead in the first quarter [10].

Kevin Garnett said the Celtics took Milwaukee’s best shot [11].

Paul Pierce said the Celtics need to solve their problems with slow starts [12].

Doc Rivers said Pierce working with the second unit was huge [13].

Kendrick Perkins is looking forward to seeing the Pistons with Allen Iverson on Sunday night [14].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/07/sounds-of-the-game-celtics-101-bucks-89/

URLs in this post:

[1] Milwaukee Bucks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/milwaukee-bucks.htm

[2] TD Banknorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[3] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[5] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[6] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[7] Allen Iverson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/allen-iverson.htm

[8] Detroit Pistons: http://media.weei.com/basketball/detroit-pistons.htm

[9] Eddie House said Doc got his message across before the game: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=6817

[10] Former UConn star and Milwaukee forward Charlie Villanueva was disappointed the Bucks couldn’t hold their early 25-12 lead in the first quarter: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=6818

[11] Kevin Garnett said the Celtics took Milwaukee’s best shot: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=6819

[12] Paul Pierce said the Celtics need to solve their problems with slow starts: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=6820

[13] Doc Rivers said Pierce working with the second unit was huge: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=6821

[14] Kendrick Perkins is looking forward to seeing the Pistons with Allen Iverson on Sunday night: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=6822

[15] > Sounds of the game… Celtics 101, Bucks 89" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/07/sounds-of-the-game-celtics-101-bucks-89/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.