- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics Starting Lineup Named to All-Star Ballot

Posted By Jessica Camerato On November 11, 2008 @ 1:24 pm In General | 1 Comment

All five members of the Boston Celtics [1] starting lineup will be named to the 2009 All-Star ballot today, presented by T-Mobile. The ballot will be unveiled today during a special kick-off ceremony in Phoenix, Arizona.

Ray Allen [2], Kevin Garnett [3], Paul Pierce [4], Rajon Rondo [5], and Kendrick Perkins [6] are all up for spots on the Eastern Conference team. The Big Three participated in last year’s game (Allen was a replacement for Caron Butler) while Rondo and Perkins have never been named to the team.

The All-Star Game will be held February 15 at the US Airways Center. Voting will begin on Thursday, November 13 and run through mid-January. This season fans will be able to cast their votes in every NBA arena, online at NBA.com in several different languages, and via cell phone.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/11/celtics-starting-lineup-named-to-all-star-ballot/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[3] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[4] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[5] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[6] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[7] > Celtics Starting Lineup Named to All-Star Ballot" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/11/celtics-starting-lineup-named-to-all-star-ballot/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.