- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

12 Minutes to Turn it Around

Posted By Jessica Camerato On November 12, 2008 @ 7:41 pm In General | 1 Comment

At the end of the third … Hawks [1] 77, Celtics [2] 76

It’s anyone’s game at this point in a battle of back-and-forth basketball. The Hawks edged out the Celtics 26-25 in the third quarter and have a one-point lead heading into the fourth.

The Celtics started the quarter with Leon Powe [3], Glen Davis [4], Paul Pierce [5], Tony Allen [6], and Eddie House [7] on the court. For the Hawks it’s Mo Evans, Joe Johnson [8], Al Horford, Flip Murray, and Marvin Williams [9].

Pierce scored 12 points in the third quarter … can he win this game for the Cs like he did 48 hours ago?


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/12/12-minutes-to-turn-it-around/

URLs in this post:

[1] Hawks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson-hawks.htm

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[4] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[5] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[6] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[7] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[8] Joe Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson.htm

[9] Marvin Williams: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marvin-williams.htm

[10] > 12 Minutes to Turn it Around" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/12/12-minutes-to-turn-it-around/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.