- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Welcome to the Garden

Posted By Jessica Camerato On November 14, 2008 @ 5:26 pm In General | 1 Comment

Welcome to the TD BankNorth Garden [1] where Paul and I have you covered as the Boston Celtics [2] take on the Denver Nuggets [3].

This is the Celtics first look at Chauncey Billups [4] in his new uniform since the Allen Iverson trade [5]. Doc Rivers [6] called Billups “terrific,” noting his size (6’3″) and basketball IQ. He also praised how clutch Billups has been over his career in down the stretch, something the Celtics know a thing or two about after this week’s buzzer-beating wins [7].

Another Nugget who is big at his position is Carmelo Anthony. Before the game Melo talked about his counterpart Paul Pierce [8], calling him one of the best players in the league. “I respect his game a lot, especially on this team right now,” Anthony said. Pierce is averaging 35 points over the last two games.

Patrick O’Bryant [9] will be activated tonight for the Celtics, with Rivers saying he’s earned it in practice. For the Nuggets, Steven Hunter underwent arthroscoping surgery today and will be out a minimum of 12 weeks.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/14/welcome-to-the-garden/

URLs in this post:

[1] TD BankNorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[2] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Denver Nuggets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/denver-nuggets.htm

[4] Chauncey Billups: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chauncey-billups.htm

[5] Allen Iverson trade: http://www.weei.com/pages/3254608.php?

[6] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[7] Celtics know a thing or two about after this week’s buzzer-beating wins: http://www.weei.com/Deja-Truth-For-Celtics/3293698

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[10] > Welcome to the Garden" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/14/welcome-to-the-garden/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.