- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics-76ers Game Blog: Second Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On November 28, 2008 @ 6:10 pm In General | 1 Comment

At the half … Celtics [1] 46, 76ers 28

FIRST HALF WRAP: Maybe Mo Cheeks can light a spark during halftime but so far this has been all Celtics basketball. The 76ers have been cold in the paint (Celtics 24-14) and Brand only scored two points in the second quarter. Nine Celtics are on the scoreboard, with KG, Perk, and Ray Allen [2] tied at 8 apiece.

- Doc has his starting five back on the court with 3:24 to go, up 40-24.  The 76ers have their starters minus Young, with Royal Ivey in the game.

- The Celtics are keeping Iguodala and Brand out of the paint, leaving Dalembert as their only option down low. Dalembert is scoreless so far.

- This is only Davis’ second season with the Celtics but you think he’d know his teammates by now. Big Baby and Tony Allen [3] got tied up fighting for a rebound … against each other.

- The Celtics came out swinging with a 10-0 lead to kick off the quarter. Reggie Evans [4] only added fuel to their fire by airballing a free throw.

On the court at the start of the second quarter …

Celtics: Leon Powe [5], Glen Davis [6], Ray Allen, Tony Allen, Eddie House [7]
76ers: Andre Iguodala [8], Marreese Speights, Louis Williams, Willie Green, Theo Ratliff [9]


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/28/celtics-76ers-game-blog-second-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[3] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[4] Reggie Evans: http://media.weei.com/basketball/reggie-evans.htm

[5] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[6] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[7] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[8] Andre Iguodala: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andre-iguodala.htm

[9] Theo Ratliff: http://media.weei.com/basketball/theo-ratliff.htm

[10] > Celtics-76ers Game Blog: Second Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/11/28/celtics-76ers-game-blog-second-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.