- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics-Trail Blazers Game Day Blog: Fourth Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On December 5, 2008 @ 8:07 pm In General | 2 Comments

This final quarter should be a showcase of the reserves. Entering the final 12 up by 25, there’s no use for Doc Rivers [1] to exhaust the starters. Ray Allen [2] is still on the court for a least a few more minutes with Scal, Leon Powe [3], Eddie House [4], and Glen Davis [5]. LaMarcus Aldridge, Joel Przybilla [6], Travis Outlaw [7], Sergio Rodriguez, and Rudy Fernandez are playing for the Trail Blazers.

– With seven minutes to go in the game, it’s important to point out that Greg Oden [8] has 4 points and has not scored since a slam dunk at 5:42 in the first quarter.

– So much for rest. The Trail Blazers cut the lead to 13 and all of the Celtics [9] starters are going back in. KG called them into a huddle during a timeout and Tony Allen [10] pulled Ray aside for a moment. There’s a video set to “In the Air Tonight,” Garnett’s favorite song, and he’s bouncing to the music while Perk and Ray look up at the Jumbotron.

– Vegas Summer League MVP Jerryd Bayless is on the court for the Trail Blazers. The rookie may not see a lot of minutes this season but his summer performance is definitely worth taking a look at [11].

– Oden fouled out. The crowd is on his feet taunting him like he did something wrong to the Celtics. Let’s just remember that Oden was a piece of their championship run.

– In lieu of Scalabrine a Donnie Wahlberg chant has randomly been started. Welcome back.

– Crowd’s clearing out with 1:30 left.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/05/celtics-trail-blazers-game-day-blog-fourth-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[2] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[3] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[4] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[5] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[6] Joel Przybilla: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joel-przybilla.htm

[7] Travis Outlaw: http://media.weei.com/basketball/travis-outlaw.htm

[8] Greg Oden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/greg-oden.htm

[9] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[10] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[11] worth taking a look at: http://www.nba.com/summerleague2008/statistics/index.jsp

[12] > Celtics-Trail Blazers Game Day Blog: Fourth Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/05/celtics-trail-blazers-game-day-blog-fourth-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[13]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.