- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Darius Miles Finds a Home

Posted By Jessica Camerato On December 13, 2008 @ 3:42 pm In General | 1 Comment

On Saturday the Memphis Commercial Appeal [1] reported former Boston Celtics [2] training camp invitee Darius Miles [3]signed a non-guaranteed contract with the Memphis Grizzlies [4]. Miles, who was waived by the Celtics before the start of the season, recently worked out with the Los Angeles Clippers [5]. The Commercial Appeal reported the Charlotte Bobcats [6] and Chicago Bulls [7] had also expressed interest in the 27-year-old forward. Miles will have to serve a 10-game suspension for violation of the NBA’s anti-drug policy before he can hit the floor for the 8-15 Grizzlies.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/13/darius-miles-finds-a-home/

URLs in this post:

[1] Memphis Commercial Appeal: http://www.commercialappeal.com/news/2008/dec/13/griz-sign-former-star-forward-darius-miles/

[2] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Darius Miles : http://blogs.weei.com/jessicacamerato/2008/10/12/miles-settling-into-boston/

[4] Memphis Grizzlies: http://media.weei.com/basketball/memphis-grizzlies.htm

[5] Los Angeles Clippers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/los-angeles-clippers.htm

[6] Charlotte Bobcats: http://media.weei.com/basketball/charlotte-bobcats.htm

[7] Chicago Bulls: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chicago-bulls.htm

[8] > Darius Miles Finds a Home" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/13/darius-miles-finds-a-home/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.