- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics-Jazz Game Blog: Fourth Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On December 15, 2008 @ 7:30 pm In General | No Comments

Click here for Paul’s third quarter recap. [1]

The final 12 minutes are going to be physical. Tony Allen [2] is taking it hard to the basket and Andrei Kirilenko and Matt Harpring aren’t letting him get there easily. Leon Powe [3] got whistled for a controversial moving block and the Garden is not happy about this one.

– As we reported earlier, Olympic gold medalist Michael Phelps [4] arrived at the Garden at halftime. During the fourth quarter he made an appearance with Jared Fogle (aka: The Subway Guy) to promote his recent endorsement with Subway.

– Gabe Pruitt’s back in and showing no hesitation on the long-range shot. After he drained a three a fan near me said, “I like this Pruitt kid.” Could he become this season’s Leon Powe? He got a standing O when he left the game.

Kevin Garnett [5] needs the fans to feel it, at least that’s what he said on the Jumbotron. KG is feeling it with a seven point lead heading into the final five. The starters are back in and all are in double digits tonight.

– Rondo and Williams are engaged in a battle of daring shots.

– After this game P.J. Brown isn’t the only Louisiana Tech alum the Celtics [6] will remember. Paul Millsap has been the offensive spark for the Jazz [7] and will finish as the game’s leading scorer barring a freakish offensive spree.

Paul Pierce [8] left the game with less than a minute left after a collision under the basket. Pierce grabbed his knee and was helped off the court by Glen Davis [9] and Leon Powe.

- Game over. Celtics 100, Jazz 91. Recap here [10].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/15/celtics-jazz-game-blog-fourth-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Click here for Paul’s third quarter recap.: http://blogs.weei.com/paulflannery/2008/12/15/celtics-jazz-game-blog-third-quarter/

[2] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[3] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[4] Michael Phelps: http://media.weei.com/olympics/michael-phelps.htm

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[7] Jazz: http://media.weei.com/basketball/utah-jazz.htm

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[10] here: http://weei.stats.com//nba/recap.asp?lg=NBA&g=2008121502&ref=hea&tm=&src=

[11] > Celtics-Jazz Game Blog: Fourth Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/15/celtics-jazz-game-blog-fourth-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[12]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.