- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics-Jazz Game Blog: Second Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On December 15, 2008 @ 6:12 pm In General | No Comments

Before the start of the second quarter Kevin Garnett [1] pulled Rajon Rondo [2] … and a ball boy … aside to demonstrate an offensive scheme. KG ran over the move three times while the ball boy had a quiet smile on his face.

– There’s a man two rows from the court wearing a Sebastian Telfair [3] jersey. Either he’s a diehard fan or he scored on the sale rack.

– Talk about a true second unit: Gabe Pruitt [4], Tony Allen [5], Brian Scalabrine [6], Glen Davis [7], and Leon Powe [8]. I’m waiting for Patrick O’Bryant [9] to check-in and then it’d feel like a real fourth quarter blow out.

– The Scal experiment has been short-lived tonight. Ray Allen’s back on the court with 8:30 left in the game, looking to push the Celtics [10] lead back up to double-digits. Here comes KG … and Rondo. Doc’s going for defense with Ray and Tony Allen, Leon Powe, Garnett, and Rondo.

– With the Celtics starters on the court the Jazz [11] have tied it up at 37. Doc Rivers [12] said it would be difficult to control the ball tonight and the Jazz have the Celtics playing sloppy.

– Here’s the problem: the Celtics aren’t hitting their shots and the Jazz are having their way in the paint. The Celtics shot 6-for-18 from the field and scored just six points in the paint in the second quarter. The Jazz, on the other hand, scored 10 points in the paint. It’s tied 43-43 at the half and still anyone’s game.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/15/celtics-jazz-game-blog-second-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] Sebastian Telfair: http://media.weei.com/basketball/sebastian-telfair.htm

[4] Gabe Pruitt: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gabe-pruitt.htm

[5] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[6] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[7] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[8] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[9] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[10] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[11] Jazz: http://media.weei.com/basketball/utah-jazz.htm

[12] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[13] > Celtics-Jazz Game Blog: Second Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/15/celtics-jazz-game-blog-second-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[14]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.