- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Sounds of the Game… Celtics 126, Bulls 108

Posted By Mike Petraglia On December 20, 2008 @ 10:32 am In General | 1 Comment

What makes a great team is when it can constantly find way to get better even when things are already going so well. Doc Rivers [1] and staff worked with center Kendrick Perkins [2] to work on setting better screens and picks, convincing him that this would lead to better seals under the basket and eventually more scoring opportunities for him. The result? Perk scored a career high 25 points on Friday night, second only to Ray Allen’s 27 as the C’s (yawn-yawn) dispatched of the Chicago Bulls [3] 126-108 at TD Banknorth Garden [4]. Now, the Celtics [5] can match the team’s all-time winning streak mark of 18 on Sunday night against Quentin Richardson [6] and the Knicks at home. If victorious against New York, the chance to break it comes on Tuesday against another arch-rival, the Philadelphia 76ers [7].

Doc Rivers on the good first and third quarters [8].

Rivers said Ray Allen is hitting his stride this year with the team [9].

Rivers jokes about Ray Allen’s 27 points [10].

Kevin Garnett and Paul Pierce were not surprised at the great crowd that showed up [11].

Garnett said the Celtics were locked in at the beginning of the game [12].

Rajon Rondo said the winning streak isn’t changing the Celtics [13].

Kendrick Perkins on the coaching staff working hard to keep team sharp [14].

Perkins looks forward to Knicks and Sixers [15].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/20/celtics-bullssounds-of-the-game-celtics-126-bulls-108/

URLs in this post:

[1] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[2] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[3] Chicago Bulls: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chicago-bulls.htm

[4] TD Banknorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[5] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[6] Quentin Richardson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/quentin-richardson.htm

[7] Philadelphia 76ers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/philadelphia-76ers.htm

[8] Doc Rivers on the good first and third quarters: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9810

[9] Rivers said Ray Allen is hitting his stride this year with the team: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9811

[10] Rivers jokes about Ray Allen’s 27 points: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9812

[11] Kevin Garnett and Paul Pierce were not surprised at the great crowd that showed up: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9813

[12] Garnett said the Celtics were locked in at the beginning of the game: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9814

[13] Rajon Rondo said the winning streak isn’t changing the Celtics: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9815

[14] Kendrick Perkins on the coaching staff working hard to keep team sharp: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9816

[15] Perkins looks forward to Knicks and Sixers: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9817

[16] > Sounds of the Game… Celtics 126, Bulls 108" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/20/celtics-bullssounds-of-the-game-celtics-126-bulls-108/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[17]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.