- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

All-Star Voting Update

Posted By Jessica Camerato On December 25, 2008 @ 7:06 pm In General | 1 Comment

On Christmas Day the second returns of the 2009 NBA All-Star Game ballots were announced. Dwight Howard [1] continues to lead all votes while Rajon Rondo [2] still struggles to crack the top 10 among all guards. Boston Celtics [3] are bolded below in the Eastern Conference results:

Forwards: LeBron James [4] (Clev) 1,259,764; Kevin Garnett [5] (Bos) 905,506; Yi Jianlian (NJ) 762,162; Chris Bosh (Tor) 500,700; Paul Pierce [6] (Bos) 313,474; Shawn Marion [7] (Mia) 210,040; Hedo Turkoglu [8] (Orl) 137,035; Danny Granger [9] (Ind) 116,238; Josh Smith (Atl) 110,186; Michael Beasley (Mia) 100,257; Tayshaun Prince [10] (Det) 98,262.

Guards: Dwyane Wade [11] (Mia) 1,229,858; Allen Iverson [12] (Det) 858,469; Vince Carter [13] (NJ) 600,087; Ray Allen [14] (Bos) 354,642; Devin Harris (NJ) 267,504; Gilbert Arenas [15] (Wash) 205,223; Derrick Rose [16] (Chi) 203,687; Luke Ridnour (Mil) 197,933; Jose Calderon (Tor) 193,715; Jameer Nelson (Orl) 174,081; Joe Johnson [17] (Atl) 162,772.

Centers: Dwight Howard (Orl) 1,421,882; Samuel Dalembert (Phi) 232,733; Rasheed Wallace [18] (Det) 163,279; Jermaine O’€™Neal (Tor) 147,534; Andrew Bogut [19] (Mil) 112,708; Al Horford (Atl) 107,118; Ben Wallace [20] (Clev) 89,809; Emeka Okafor [21] (Char) 69,015; Zyrdrunas Ilgauskas (Cle) 60,970; Kendrick Perkins [22] (Bos) 54,772; Brendan Haywood [23] (Wash) 28,182.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/25/all-star-voting-update/

URLs in this post:

[1] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[7] Shawn Marion: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shawn-marion.htm

[8] Hedo Turkoglu: http://media.weei.com/basketball/hedo-turkoglu.htm

[9] Danny Granger: http://media.weei.com/basketball/danny-granger.htm

[10] Tayshaun Prince: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tayshaun-prince.htm

[11] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[12] Allen Iverson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/allen-iverson.htm

[13] Vince Carter: http://media.weei.com/basketball/vince-carter.htm

[14] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[15] Gilbert Arenas: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gilbert-arenas.htm

[16] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[17] Joe Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson.htm

[18] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[19] Andrew Bogut: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andrew-bogut.htm

[20] Ben Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ben-wallace.htm

[21] Emeka Okafor: http://media.weei.com/basketball/emeka-okafor.htm

[22] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[23] Brendan Haywood: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brendan-haywood.htm

[24] > All-Star Voting Update" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2008/12/25/all-star-voting-update/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[25]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.