- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Tony Allen to miss game against Bobcats

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 6, 2009 @ 12:49 pm In General | 1 Comment

Boston Celtics [1] guard Tony Allen [2] will miss tonight’s game against the Charlotte Bobcats [3] due to a right ankle strain. According to the Boston Globe, Allen suffered the injury during Sunday’s loss to the New York Knicks [4]. He did not participate in today’s shootaround and could miss Wednesday night’s game against the Houston Rockets [5] as well.

The Celtics have had trouble keeping Allens in the lineup against the Bobcats. Last January, Tony replaced Ray Allen [6] (ankle) in the starting lineup in the Cs 95-83 loss [7] at the TD BankNorth Garden [8].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/06/tony-allen-to-miss-game-against-bobcats/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[3] Charlotte Bobcats: http://media.weei.com/basketball/charlotte-bobcats.htm

[4] New York Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-york-knicks.htm

[5] Houston Rockets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/houston-rockets.htm

[6] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[7] 95-83 loss: http://www.basketball-reference.com/boxscores/200801090BOS.html

[8] TD BankNorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[9] > Tony Allen to miss game against Bobcats" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/06/tony-allen-to-miss-game-against-bobcats/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.