- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

All-Star Voting Update

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 8, 2009 @ 12:53 pm In General | 2 Comments

With less than two weeks left to vote, Rajon Rondo [1] still struggles to crack the top 10 among all guards. Dwight Howard [2] leads all players while LeBron James [3] is catching up. Paper ballots close on January 11 and fans may vote online at www.nba.com through January 19. The 2009 NBA All-Stars will be announced on January 22.

2009 NBA ALL-STAR BALLOTING EASTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: LeBron James (Clev) 1,940,162; Kevin Garnett [4] (Bos) 1,375,814; Yi Jianlian (NJ) 1,216,348; Chris Bosh (Tor) 751,927; Paul Pierce [5] (Bos) 486,656; Hedo Turkoglu [6] (Orl) 366,174; Shawn Marion [7] (Mia) 264,888; Danny Granger [8] (Ind) 199,200; Josh Smith (Atl) 163,145; Michael Beasley (Mia) 157,286; Tayshaun Prince [9] (Det) 144,337.

Guards: Dwyane Wade [10] (Mia) 1,818,717; Allen Iverson [11] (Det) 1,278,600; Vince Carter [12] (NJ) 856,498; Ray Allen [13] (Bos) 552,094; Devin Harris (NJ) 474,637; Gilbert Arenas [14] (Wash) 403,577; Luke Ridnour (Mil) 379,806; Derrick Rose [15] (Chi) 293,483; Jose Calderon (Tor) 274,509; Joe Johnson [16] (Atl) 236,993; Jameer Nelson (Orl) 227,226.

Centers: Dwight Howard (Orl) 2,102,368; Samuel Dalembert (Phi) 257,527; Rasheed Wallace [17] (Det) 255,950; Jermaine O’€™Neal (Tor) 224,583; Andrew Bogut [18] (Mil) 198,811; Al Horford (Atl) 191,105; Brendan Haywood [19] (Wash) 178,868; Ben Wallace [20] (Clev) 159,132; Emeka Okafor [21] (Char) 133,501; Zyrdrunas Ilgauskas (Cle) 122,607; Kendrick Perkins [22] (Bos) 85,855.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/08/all-star-voting-update-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[3] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[4] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[5] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[6] Hedo Turkoglu: http://media.weei.com/basketball/hedo-turkoglu.htm

[7] Shawn Marion: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shawn-marion.htm

[8] Danny Granger: http://media.weei.com/basketball/danny-granger.htm

[9] Tayshaun Prince: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tayshaun-prince.htm

[10] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[11] Allen Iverson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/allen-iverson.htm

[12] Vince Carter: http://media.weei.com/basketball/vince-carter.htm

[13] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[14] Gilbert Arenas: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gilbert-arenas.htm

[15] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[16] Joe Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson.htm

[17] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[18] Andrew Bogut: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andrew-bogut.htm

[19] Brendan Haywood: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brendan-haywood.htm

[20] Ben Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ben-wallace.htm

[21] Emeka Okafor: http://media.weei.com/basketball/emeka-okafor.htm

[22] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[23] > All-Star Voting Update" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/08/all-star-voting-update-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[24]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.