- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics-Nets Game Blog: Fourth Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 14, 2009 @ 9:37 pm In General | 3 Comments

What better way to kick off the final 12 minutes of a blowout than by introducing one of the Red Sox [1] newest pitchers? Brad Penny [2] helped Lucky out with a dunk in between quarters just as David Ortiz [3] has done many times.

Bill Walker [4] is on the court for his first minutes since being called up from the D-League. Fellow rookie J.R. Giddens is inactive tonight. Check back later for more on Giddens’ call up.

– Split screen on the Jumbotron of Walter McCarty and Tommy Heinsohn. McCarty mouthed, “I love Tommy” … a true Celtic.

– If you are looking to stay occupied during this blowout, check out Chris Douglas-Roberts’ arm. That’s some serious reading material.

Gino Time. Celtics [5] 105, Nets 78.

– It only took Walker eight minutes to become and instant replay. Patrick O’Bryant [6] scored, too. The Nets [7] have a lot to learn from this game.

– The Garden is clearing out with two minutes to go. This game was over in the third quarter.

Eddie House [8] limped off the court with under a minute to go. More details as they become available.

Final Score: Celtics 118, Celtics 86


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/14/celtics-nets-game-blog-fourth-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Red Sox: http://media.weei.com/baseball/boston-red-sox.htm

[2] Brad Penny: http://media.weei.com/baseball/brad-penny.htm

[3] David Ortiz: http://media.weei.com/baseball/david-ortiz.htm

[4] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[5] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[6] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[7] The Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[8] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[9] > Celtics-Nets Game Blog: Fourth Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/14/celtics-nets-game-blog-fourth-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.