- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics-Suns Game Blog: Fourth Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 19, 2009 @ 9:49 pm In General | 1 Comment

At the start of the fourth … Celtics 89, Suns 58

- Rajon Rondo [1] starts the fourth quarter with 23 points, five rebounds, and seven assists. Now is a good time to remember the Suns drafted Rondo with the 21st pick in the 2006 NBA Draft and traded him to Boston. Celtics [2] fans everywhere are thanking the Suns for that generous move.

- Second unit plus Scal is in: Pruitt, House, Davis, Powe, Scalabrine. For the Suns it’s Barbosa, Lopez, Amundson, Barnes, and Tucker.

- There’s a “We want Walker” chant starting near Section 20. The Celtics are up 31 with 11 minutes to go … a perfect situation for the rookie to get some PT.

- During the timeout assistant coach Tom Thibodeau [3] pulled Leon Powe [4] aside. Let’s see if he steps up his defense.

- Gino is warming up backstage.

- Patrick O’Bryant [5] wiped out Goran Dragic at the top of the key. Dragic is 6’4.

- It’s garbage time but Gabe Pruitt [6] and Bill Walker [7] are making the most of their minutes. Pruitt has dished off some impressive passes while Walker is showcasing his dunking abilities.

- Final score … Celtics 104, Suns 87


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/19/celtics-suns-game-blog-fourth-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] Boston. Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Tom Thibodeau: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tom-thibodeau.htm

[4] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[5] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[6] Gabe Pruitt: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gabe-pruitt.htm

[7] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[8] > Celtics-Suns Game Blog: Fourth Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/19/celtics-suns-game-blog-fourth-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.