- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics-Mavericks Game Blog: Fourth Quarter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 25, 2009 @ 2:56 pm In General | 1 Comment

At the start of the fourth quarter … Celtics [1] 103, Mavs 78

– The Celtics are in cruise control but they allowed the Mavericks to score 31 points in the third quarter.

– No dunks from Gerald Green [2] tonight but there’s always the possibility of a few highlight clips with Bill Walker [3] on the court. On the court for the Celtics: Walker, Davis, House, Scal, and Pruitt. For the Mavs: Nowitzki, Bass, Terry. Kidd, Howard. Rick Carlisle [4] isn’t giving up just yet.

Brandon Bass [5] wasn’t going to just let Big Baby get to the basket. Bass pushed around his former LSU teammate in a match up that will be fun to watch in the fourth.

Leon Powe [6] and Patrick O’Bryant [7] got their first minutes of the game with less than ten minutes to go.

– Six minutes to go … is it Gino Time already? A 29-point lead warrants a celebration.

– The Celtics starters outscored the Mavs starting five 75-52.

– Celtics win 124-100 and reclaim the lead in the Eastern Conference.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/25/celtics-mavericks-game-blog-fourth-quarter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Gerald Green: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gerald-green.htm

[3] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[4] Rick Carlisle: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rick-carlisle.htm

[5] Brandon Bass: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brandon-bass.htm

[6] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[7] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[8] > Celtics-Mavericks Game Blog: Fourth Quarter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/25/celtics-mavericks-game-blog-fourth-quarter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.