Green Street
A Celtics Blog Blog Network

Rookie Sophomore rosters announced

01.28.09 at 2:42 pm ET

On Wednesday the rosters for the All-Star Weekend T-Mobile Rookie Challenge & Youth Jam (more commonly known as the Sophomore-Rookie Game) were announced. Neither Celtics rookies J.R. Giddens and Bill Walker nor sophomores Glen Davis and Gabe Pruitt were selected this season.

Rookie Team: Michael Beasley (Miami Heat), Rudy Fernandez (Portland Trail Blazers), Marc Gasol (Memphis Grizzlies), Eric Gordon (LA Clippers), Brook Lopez (New Jersey Nets), O.J. Mayo (Memphis Grizzlies), Greg Oden (Portland Trail Blazers), Derrick Rose (Chicago Bulls), Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder)

Sophomore Team:
Aaron Brooks (Houston Rockets), Wilson Chandler (New York Knicks), Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City Thunder), Jeff Green (Oklahoma City Thunder), Al Horford (Atlanta Hawks), Luis Scola (Houston Rockets), Al Thornton (LA Clippers), Rodney Stuckey (Detroit Pistons), Thaddeus Young (Philadelphia 76ers)

Dwight Howard and Dwyane Wade will serve as assistant coaches. The game will be played on Friday, February 13 at 9pm EST and aired on TNT. Last season Rajon Rondo participated in the game, which his sophomore team won 136-109. All-Star Game reserves will be announced on Thursday.

Celtics Box Score
Celtics Schedule
Celtics Headlines
NBA Headlines