- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Rookie Sophomore rosters announced

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 28, 2009 @ 2:42 pm In General | 1 Comment

On Wednesday the rosters for the All-Star Weekend T-Mobile Rookie Challenge & Youth Jam (more commonly known as the Sophomore-Rookie Game) were announced. Neither Celtics [1] rookies J.R. Giddens and Bill Walker [2] nor sophomores Glen Davis [3] and Gabe Pruitt [4] were selected this season.

Rookie Team: Michael Beasley (Miami Heat [5]), Rudy Fernandez (Portland Trail Blazers), Marc Gasol (Memphis Grizzlies [6]), Eric Gordon [7] (LA Clippers), Brook Lopez [8] (New Jersey Nets [9]), O.J. Mayo (Memphis Grizzlies), Greg Oden [10] (Portland Trail Blazers), Derrick Rose [11] (Chicago Bulls [12]), Russell Westbrook [13] (Oklahoma City Thunder [14])

Sophomore Team:
Aaron Brooks (Houston Rockets [15]), Wilson Chandler [16] (New York Knicks [17]), Kevin Durant [18] (Oklahoma City Thunder), Jeff Green [19] (Oklahoma City Thunder), Al Horford (Atlanta Hawks [20]), Luis Scola (Houston Rockets), Al Thornton (LA Clippers), Rodney Stuckey [21] (Detroit Pistons [22]), Thaddeus Young (Philadelphia 76ers [23])

Dwight Howard [24] and Dwyane Wade [25] will serve as assistant coaches. The game will be played on Friday, February 13 at 9pm EST and aired on TNT. Last season Rajon Rondo [26] participated in the game, which his sophomore team won 136-109. All-Star Game reserves will be announced on Thursday.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/28/celticsrookie-sophomore-rosters-announced/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[3] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[4] Gabe Pruitt: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gabe-pruitt.htm

[5] Miami Heat: http://media.weei.com/basketball/miami-heat.htm

[6] Memphis Grizzlies: http://media.weei.com/basketball/memphis-grizzlies.htm

[7] Eric Gordon: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eric-gordon.htm

[8] Brook Lopez: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brook-lopez.htm

[9] New Jersey Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[10] Greg Oden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/greg-oden.htm

[11] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[12] Chicago Bulls: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chicago-bulls.htm

[13] Russell Westbrook: http://media.weei.com/basketball/russell-westbrook.htm

[14] Oklahoma City Thunder: http://media.weei.com/basketball/oklahoma-city-thunder.htm

[15] Houston Rockets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/houston-rockets.htm

[16] Wilson Chandler: http://media.weei.com/basketball/wilson-chandler.htm

[17] New York Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-york-knicks.htm

[18] Kevin Durant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-durant.htm

[19] Jeff Green: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jeff-green.htm

[20] Atlanta Hawks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/atlanta-hawks.htm

[21] Rodney Stuckey: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rodney-stuckey.htm

[22] Detroit Pistons: http://media.weei.com/basketball/detroit-pistons.htm

[23] Philadelphia 76ers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/philadelphia-76ers.htm

[24] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[25] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[26] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[27] > Rookie Sophomore rosters announced" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/28/celticsrookie-sophomore-rosters-announced/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[28]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.