- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Pierce in, Allen and Rondo out

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 29, 2009 @ 7:22 pm In General | 1 Comment

On Thursday Paul Pierce [1] was named as a reserve to the Eastern Conference All-Star team. Ray Allen [2], Rajon Rondo [3], and Kendrick Perkins [4], who were on the ballot, were not selected.

Eastern Conference Reserves:

G ‘€“ Joe Johnson [5]
G ‘€“ Devin Harris
G- Jameer Nelson
F ‘€“ Paul Pierce
F ‘€“ Danny Granger [6]
F ‘€“ Rashard Lewis
C ‘€“ Chris Bosh

Western Conference Reserves:

G ‘€“ Chauncey Billups [7]
G ‘€“ Tony Parker [8]
G ‘€“ Brandon Roy [9]
F- Dirk Nowitzki [10]
F ‘€“ Pau Gasol [11]
F’€“ David West
C ‘€“ Shaquille O’Neal [12]


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/29/pierce-in-allen-and-rondo-out/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[3] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[4] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[5] Joe Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson.htm

[6] Danny Granger: http://media.weei.com/basketball/danny-granger.htm

[7] Chauncey Billups: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chauncey-billups.htm

[8] Tony Parker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-parker.htm

[9] Brandon Roy: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brandon-roy.htm

[10] Dirk Nowitzki: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dirk-nowitzki.htm

[11] Pau Gasol: http://media.weei.com/basketball/pau-gasol.htm

[12] Shaquille O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shaquille-oneal.htm

[13] > Pierce in, Allen and Rondo out" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/01/29/pierce-in-allen-and-rondo-out/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[14]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.