- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Three’s Company

Posted By Jessica Camerato On February 6, 2009 @ 8:13 pm In General | 1 Comment

NEW YORK ‘€“ The New York Knicks [1] have not held anything back from behind the arc against the Boston Celtics [2] this season. In their first three match ups, the Knicks attempted 80 three-point shots, 22 more than the Celtics. On Friday night the Celtics were ready to counter the offensive assault.

Before the game Glen Davis [3] extended his warm ups to the three-point line. Big Baby knocked down three consecutive shots from the top of the arc. Moments later, Ray Allen [4] took target practice from the bench. In a close competition with Celtics assistant coach Mike Longabardi, Allen took shot after shot frim his seat. And not to be outdone, Leon Powe [5] drained a three from the sidelines in front of a surprised Patrick O’Bryant [6].

The Celtics knew what they were in for. At the end of the first quarter alone, the Knicks had shot 4-for-10 from long range.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/02/06/celtics-threes-company/

URLs in this post:

[1] New York Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-york-knicks.htm

[2] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[4] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[5] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[6] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[7] > Three’s Company" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/02/06/celtics-threes-company/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.