- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics to trade Solomon

Posted By Jessica Camerato On February 19, 2009 @ 4:23 pm In General | 2 Comments

WEEI.com has learned the Boston Celtics [1] will trade guard Will Solomon to the Sacramento Kings [2] in exchange for a future second round draft pick. The Celtics acquired Solomon today from the Toronto Raptors [3] in exchange for center Patrick O’Bryant [4]. According to league sources, the Celtics will deal Solomon to keep two roster spots open for possible acquisitions in case players including Joe Smith and Calvin Booth are waived, or if Stephon Marbury [5] gets out of his deal with the New York Knicks [6].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/02/19/celtics-13519/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Sacramento Kings: http://media.weei.com/basketball/sacramento-kings.htm

[3] Toronto Raptors: http://media.weei.com/basketball/toronto-raptors.htm

[4] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[5] Stephon Marbury: http://media.weei.com/basketball/stephon-marbury.htm

[6] New York Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-york-knicks.htm

[7] > Celtics to trade Solomon" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/02/19/celtics-13519/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.