- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game Preview: Celtics vs. Pacers

Posted By Jessica Camerato On February 27, 2009 @ 1:24 am In General | 1 Comment

On Friday the Boston Celtics [1] (46-13) will return to the TD BankNorth Garden [2] to take on the Indiana Pacers [3] (25-35). It has been nearly three weeks since the Celtics played on their home court, and since then a lot has changed:

The actual game between the Celtics and Pacers is overshadowed by the question of whether or not Marbury will be a Celtic prior to tip off. While the Celtics may make an addition, both teams are shorthanded. Garnett (knee), Tony Allen [20] (thumb), and Brian Scalabrine (neck) are unavailable for the Celtics. Danny Granger [21] (foot) and Mike Dunleavy [22] (knee) will not play for the Pacers. The Celtics are 2-1 since losing Garnett. The Pacers are 3-1 without Granger.

Tip-off is at 7:30 EST.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/02/27/game-preview-celtics-vs-pacers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] TD BankNorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[3] Indiana Pacers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/indiana-pacers.htm

[4] Sacramento Kings: http://media.weei.com/basketball/sacramento-kings.htm

[5] Patrick O’Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/patrick-obryant.htm

[6] Toronto Raptors: http://media.weei.com/basketball/toronto-raptors.htm

[7] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[8] Utah Jazz: http://media.weei.com/basketball/utah-jazz.htm

[9] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[10] Phoenix Suns: http://media.weei.com/basketball/phoenix-suns.htm

[11] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[12] Denver Nuggets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/denver-nuggets.htm

[13] Stephon Marbury: http://media.weei.com/basketball/stephon-marbury.htm

[14] New York Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-york-knicks.htm

[15] Mikki Moore: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mikki-moore.htm

[16] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[17] Los Angeles Clippers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/los-angeles-clippers.htm

[18] Gabe Pruitt: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gabe-pruitt.htm

[19] New York Times: http://www.nytimes.com/2009/02/27/sports/basketball/27marbury.html?hp

[20] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[21] Danny Granger: http://media.weei.com/basketball/danny-granger.htm

[22] Mike Dunleavy: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mike-dunleavy-clippers.htm

[23] > Game Preview: Celtics vs. Pacers" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/02/27/game-preview-celtics-vs-pacers/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[24]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.