- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Maxwell responds to Rondo rumor

Posted By Jessica Camerato On March 1, 2009 @ 4:45 pm In General | 1 Comment

The Internet has been buzzing with rumors of a heated conversation between Rajon Rondo [1] and Boston Celtics [2] radio broadcaster Cedric Maxwell [3]. According to reports, Rondo shot harsh words at Maxwell in the Celtics locker room following Friday’s game against the Indiana Pacers [4]. Maxwell cleared the air with WEEI.com during halftime of Sunday afternoon’s game against the Detroit Pistons [5].

“Me and Rondo were talking about a card game where he and I had played,” he said. “That’s what we were talking about and we were poking fun at each other. It wasn’t any argument that we had at all.”

Maxwell told Rondo about the rumors. Both he and the Celtics point guard laughed at the reality of their conversation.

“The words were, ‘You played the wrong card the other day when we were playing in the card game,'” Maxwell said. “That’s what that was.”


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/03/01/maxwell-responds-to-rondo-rumor/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Cedric Maxwell: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cedric-maxwell.htm

[4] Indiana Pacers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/indiana-pacers.htm

[5] Detroit Pistons: http://media.weei.com/basketball/detroit-pistons.htm

[6] > Maxwell responds to Rondo rumor" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/03/01/maxwell-responds-to-rondo-rumor/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[7]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.