- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Preview: Boston Celtics vs. Atlanta Hawks

Posted By Jessica Camerato On April 3, 2009 @ 9:47 am In General | 1 Comment

Boston Celtics [1] (57-19) vs. Atlanta Hawks [2] (43-32)
TD BankNorth Garden [3]
7:30pm

Season Series: Celtics 3-0

Last time they met: March 27, 2009
The Celtics survived a fourth quarter push from the Hawks to hold on to a 99-93 win in Atlanta. Glen Davis [4] stepped in for Kevin Garnett [5], adding 19 points and 12 rebounds. Ray Allen [6] led the Celtics with 22 points. Joe Johnson [7] and Josh Smith also scored 22 points apiece for the Hawks. The Celtics also dished out 22 assists to the Hawks’€™ 14.

Celtics Team Leaders
Scoring: Paul Pierce [8] (20.4 points)
Rebounding: Kevin Garnett* (8.5 points)
Assists: Rajon Rondo [9] (8.5 assists)
* Injured

Hawks Team Leaders
Scoring: Joe Johnson [10] (21.4 points)
Rebounding: Al Horford (9.2 rebounds)
Assists: Joe Johnson (5.9 assists)

Follow the latest news and updates from the Garden on Green Street [11].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/03/preview-boston-celtics-vs-atlanta-hawks/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Atlanta Hawks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/atlanta-hawks.htm

[3] TD BankNorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[4] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[7] Joe Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson.htm

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[10] Joe Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson-hawks.htm

[11] Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com/

[12] > Preview: Boston Celtics vs. Atlanta Hawks" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/03/preview-boston-celtics-vs-atlanta-hawks/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[13]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.