- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Preview: Boston Celtics vs. New Jersey Nets

Posted By Jessica Camerato On April 8, 2009 @ 12:03 am In General | 1 Comment

Boston Celtics [1] (58-19) vs. New Jersey Nets [2] (32-45)
TD BankNorth Garden [3]
7:30pm

Season Series: Celtics 3-0

Last time they met: March 4, 2009
Playing without Kevin Garnett [4], the Celtics gave up a 13-point fourth quarter lead and found themselves down by three with just over a minutes to go. But Ray Allen [5] kicked the Cs into high gear, scoring five points during a 7-0 run. Ultimately it was Paul Pierce’s jumper with 20 seconds left that iced the Celtics 115-111 victory. Pierce (12-14 FG) led the Celtics with 31 points. Vince Carter [6] led all scorers with 34 points (13-21 FG).

Celtics Team Leaders
Scoring: Paul Pierce (20.5 points)
Rebounding: Kevin Garnett* (8.5 points)
Assists: Rajon Rondo [7] (8.4 assists)
* Injured

Hawks Team Leaders
Scoring: Devin Harris (21.8 points)
Rebounding: Brook Lopez [8] (7.9 rebounds)
Assists: Devin Harris (7.0 assists)

Follow the latest news and updates from the Garden on Green Street [9].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/08/preview-boston-celtics-vs-new-jersey-nets/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] New Jersey Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[3] TD BankNorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[4] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[5] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[6] Vince Carter: http://media.weei.com/basketball/vince-carter.htm

[7] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[8] Brook Lopez: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brook-lopez.htm

[9] Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com/

[10] > Preview: Boston Celtics vs. New Jersey Nets" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/08/preview-boston-celtics-vs-new-jersey-nets/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.