- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics lock up second seed

Posted By Jessica Camerato On April 11, 2009 @ 11:32 pm In General | 1 Comment

The Boston Celtics [1] locked up the second seed in the Eastern Conference after the Orlando Magic [2] lost to the New Jersey Nets [3] on Saturday night. Not only did the Magic fall to the third spot, they also lost Hedo Turkoglu [4] in the fourth quarter after he suffered a sprained ankle. They were already playing without Rashard Lewis (knee). The Celtics are 2.5 games ahead of the Magic and four behind the Cleveland Cavaliers [5], who they face on Sunday afternoon.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/11/celtics-lock-up-second-seed/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Orlando Magic: http://media.weei.com/basketball/orlando-magic.htm

[3] New Jersey Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[4] Hedo Turkoglu: http://media.weei.com/basketball/hedo-turkoglu.htm

[5] Cleveland Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[6] > Celtics lock up second seed" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/11/celtics-lock-up-second-seed/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[7]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.