- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game 3 Wrap

Posted By Jessica Camerato On April 23, 2009 @ 10:38 pm In General | 1 Comment

Wasn’t Paul Pierce [1] supposed to be hurt [2]?

Pierce scored a game-high 24 points and led the Celtics [3] to a 107-86 victory over the Bulls in Game 3. They showed no mercy as they shut down Derrick Rose [4] (9 points, 4-14 FG), stifled Ben Gordon [5] (5-13 FG), and rendered the Bulls big men ineffective (Joakim Noah [6]/Tyrus Thomas [7] 4-13 FG combined).

Rajon Rondo [8] won the battle of the point guards, scoring 20 points (8-15 FG, 1-2 3PG) from everywhere on the court. Ray Allen [9] added 18 points for the Celtics while Glen Davis [10] had 14. One of the biggest surprises of the night came from an aggressive performance by Stephon Marbury [11] off the bench. He scored 13 points in his best game as a Celtic.

The Celtics lead the series 2-1. Game 4 will be played in Chicago on Sunday.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/23/game-3-wrap/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] supposed to be hurt: http://blogs.bulls.com/chicago_bulls_blog/2009/04/could.html

[3] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[5] Ben Gordon: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ben-gordon.htm

[6] Joakim Noah: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joakim-noah.htm

[7] Tyrus Thomas: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tyrus-thomas.htm

[8] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[9] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[10] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[11] Stephon Marbury: http://media.weei.com/basketball/stephon-marbury.htm

[12] > Game 3 Wrap" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/23/game-3-wrap/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[13]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.