- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game 4: Second Quarter Update

Posted By Jessica Camerato On April 26, 2009 @ 2:14 pm In General | 1 Comment

Rajon Rondo [1] and Kendrick Perkins [2] are proving just how much they have learned from playing with the Big Three. Once considered a supporting cast, Rondo and Perkins were the driving force behind the Celtics [3] to a 46-45 first half lead over the Bulls [4].

Rondo is on pace for another triple-double with 10 points, 6 rebounds, and 6 assists. Perkins, often left alone to fight at the basket, posted 11 points, 5 rebounds, and 3 blocks.

The Bulls kicked off the second quarter with a 16-2 run, stemming back to the first quarter. But Paul Pierce [5] broke out of his offensive slump, scoring his first points of the game during an 8-0 by the Celtics. He finished the half with 7 points and 5 rebounds.

Derrick Rose [6] leads the Bulls with 10 points, 5 rebounds, and 3 assists. Brad Miller [7] also added 10 off the bench.

While it is still anyone’s game at this point, the Bulls have to be concerned about second half surge from the Celtics. Glen Davis [8] (1-6 FG, 2 points) has yet to get going and Pierce seems to just be warming up.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/26/game-4-second-quarter-update/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[3] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Bulls: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brad-miller-rockets.htm

[5] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[6] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[7] Brad Miller: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brad-miller-bulls.htm

[8] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[9] > Game 4: Second Quarter Update" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/26/game-4-second-quarter-update/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.