- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics among most popular jerseys

Posted By Jessica Camerato On April 30, 2009 @ 9:59 am In General | 2 Comments

The Big Three were  a big draw in merchandise sales this season. Kevin Garnett [1] (#4), Paul Pierce [2] (#7), and Ray Allen [3] (#12) ranked among the top 15 most popular NBA jerseys for the 2008-09 season, based on sales at the NBA Store in New York City and online at www.NBAStore.com. Kobe Bryant [4] ranked number one. The Celtics, who ranked first in team sales last season, dropped to second behind the Lakers.

Top  15  Most  Popular NBA Jerseys:
1. Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers [5]
2. LeBron James [6], Cleveland Cavaliers [7]
3. Chris Paul [8], New Orleans Hornets [9]
4. Kevin Garnett, Boston Celtics [10]
5. Allen Iverson [11], Detroit Pistons [12]
6. Dwyane Wade [13], Miami Heat [14]
7. Paul Pierce, Boston Celtics
8. Nate Robinson [15], New York Knicks [16]
9. Pau Gasol [17], Los Angeles Lakers
10. Dwight Howard [18], Orlando Magic [19]
11. Derrick Rose [20], Chicago Bulls [21]
12. Ray Allen, Boston Celtics
13. Steve Nash [22], Phoenix Suns [23]
14. Shaquille O’€™Neal, Phoenix Suns
15. Carmelo Anthony, Denver Nuggets [24]

Top 10 Most Popular Team Merchandise:
1. Los Angeles Lakers
2. Boston Celtics
3. New York Knicks
4. Cleveland Cavaliers
5. Chicago Bulls
6. New Orleans Hornets
7. Phoenix Suns
8. Miami Heat
9. Detroit Pistons
10. San Antonio Spurs [25]


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/30/celtics-among-most-popular-jerseys/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[2] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[3] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[4] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[5] Los Angeles Lakers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/los-angeles-lakers.htm

[6] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[7] Cleveland Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[8] Chris Paul: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chris-paul-new-orleans.htm

[9] New Orleans Hornets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-orleans-hornets.htm

[10] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[11] Allen Iverson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/allen-iverson.htm

[12] Detroit Pistons: http://media.weei.com/basketball/detroit-pistons.htm

[13] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[14] Miami Heat: http://media.weei.com/basketball/miami-heat.htm

[15] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[16] New York Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-york-knicks.htm

[17] Pau Gasol: http://media.weei.com/basketball/pau-gasol.htm

[18] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[19] Orlando Magic: http://media.weei.com/basketball/orlando-magic.htm

[20] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[21] Chicago Bulls: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chicago-bulls.htm

[22] Steve Nash: http://media.weei.com/basketball/steve-nash.htm

[23] Phoenix Suns: http://media.weei.com/basketball/phoenix-suns.htm

[24] Denver Nuggets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/denver-nuggets.htm

[25] San Antonio Spurs: http://media.weei.com/basketball/san-antonio-spurs.htm

[26] > Celtics among most popular jerseys" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/30/celtics-among-most-popular-jerseys/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[27]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.