- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game 6: Double Overtime

Posted By Jessica Camerato On April 30, 2009 @ 10:15 pm In General | 2 Comments

The Celtics [1] and Bulls are heading into double overtime, 109-109. After Ben Gordon [2] fouled out in OT, Doc Rivers [3] took advantage of the bigger lineup and drew up and unexpected inbounds play for Glen Davis [4] who nailed a jumper. John Salmons [5] tied the game back up with a floater, but the Celtics were out of timeouts and Paul Pierce [6] missed a contested shot as time expired.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/30/game-6-double-overtime/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Ben Gordon: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ben-gordon.htm

[3] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[4] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[5] John Salmons: http://media.weei.com/basketball/john-salmons.htm

[6] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[7] > Game 6: Double Overtime" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/04/30/game-6-double-overtime/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.