- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game 7: The return of the bench

Posted By Paul Flannery On May 2, 2009 @ 9:30 pm In General | 1 Comment

So, who had the Celtics [1] bench in the X-factor pool? In the first half the much-maligned reserve unit shot 6-for-9 from the floor and 4-for-5 from 3-point range to score 18 points and completely turn the game around with their defensive energy, particularly from Stephon Marbury [2] and Eddie House [3].

House picked up three steals and Marbury dogged Derrick Rose [4] into having a scoreless quarter. The Bulls [5] bench, namely Brad Miller [6] and Kirk Hinrich [7] missed all five of their shots from the floor and have not been a factor.

Even Mikki Moore [8] contributed with a timely charge, four points and two rebounds. The Bulls were 3-for-14 from the floor in the second quarter and that had a lot to do with the defensive effort from the second unit.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/02/game-7-the-return-of-the-bench/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Stephon Marbury: http://media.weei.com/basketball/stephon-marbury.htm

[3] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[4] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[5] Bulls: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brad-miller-rockets.htm

[6] Brad Miller: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brad-miller-bulls.htm

[7] Kirk Hinrich: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kirk-hinrich.htm

[8] Mikki Moore: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mikki-moore.htm

[9] > Game 7: The return of the bench" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/02/game-7-the-return-of-the-bench/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.