- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game 2: Final Wrap

Posted By Jessica Camerato On May 6, 2009 @ 10:38 pm In General | 2 Comments

The Celtics [1] didn’t need Paul Pierce [2] (15 minutes, 4 PF) to take care of the Magic in Game 2. The Cs won, 112-94, in a game that ended with Stephon Marbury [3], Mikki Moore [4], Tony Allen [5], Bill Walker [6], and Gabe Pruitt [7] on the court. Eddie House [8] led all scorers with 31 points (11/14 FG) in 27 minutes. J.J. Redick was ejected from the game. Check back later for more from both locker rooms on Green Street …


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/06/game-2-final-wrap/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[3] Stephon Marbury: http://media.weei.com/basketball/stephon-marbury.htm

[4] Mikki Moore: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mikki-moore.htm

[5] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[6] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[7] Gabe Pruitt: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gabe-pruitt.htm

[8] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[9] > Game 2: Final Wrap" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/06/game-2-final-wrap/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.