- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Garnett, Rondo receive All-Defensive honors

Posted By Jessica Camerato On May 6, 2009 @ 2:22 pm In General | 1 Comment

Celtics [1] forward Kevin Garnett [2] was named to the NBA All-Defensive First Team for the 2008-09 season. The former Defensive Player of the Year received 35 votes (13 First Team).

Rajon Rondo [3] was named to the All-Defensive Second Team with 23 votes (4 First Team). Kendrick Perkins [4] received four votes, including one First Team bid. Dwight Howard [5] was the leading vote-getter.

2008-09 NBA ALL-DEFENSIVE FIRST TEAM

Dwight Howard, Orlando
Kobe Bryant [6], L.A. Lakers
LeBron James [7], Cleveland
Chris Paul [8], New Orleans
Kevin Garnett, Boston

2008-09 NBA ALL-DEFENSIVE SECOND TEAM

Tim Duncan [9], San Antonio
Dwyane Wade [10], Miami
Rajon Rondo, Boston
Shane Battier [11], Houston
Ron Artest [12], Houston


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/06/garnett-rondo-receive-all-defensive-honors/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[3] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[4] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[5] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[6] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[7] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[8] Chris Paul: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chris-paul-new-orleans.htm

[9] Tim Duncan: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tim-duncan.htm

[10] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[11] Shane Battier: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shane-battier.htm

[12] Ron Artest: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ron-artest.htm

[13] > Garnett, Rondo receive All-Defensive honors" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/06/garnett-rondo-receive-all-defensive-honors/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[14]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.