- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Flagrant 1 for Perk

Posted By Paul Flannery On May 8, 2009 @ 9:27 pm In General | 1 Comment

Celtics [1] center Kendrick Perkins [2] was assessed a Flagrant 1 foul in the fourth quarter after he delivered an elbow to Orlando’s Mickael Pietrus [3]. Things have gotten heated in the second half. After the play, Hedo Turkoglu [4] and Eddie House [5] were given double technical fouls. Turkoglu has also caught Paul Pierce [6] with a couple of elbows.

There have been several hard fouls, but nothing like the play in the Rockets-Lakers series. Yet.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/08/flagrant-1-for-perk/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[3] Mickael Pietrus: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mickael-pietrus.htm

[4] Hedo Turkoglu: http://media.weei.com/basketball/hedo-turkoglu.htm

[5] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[6] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[7] > Flagrant 1 for Perk" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/08/flagrant-1-for-perk/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.