- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Magic get backcourt help

Posted By Jessica Camerato On May 8, 2009 @ 2:02 pm In General | 1 Comment

The Orlando Magic [1] suffered a blow when starting point guard Rafer Alston [2] was suspended for Game 3 against the Boston Celtics [3] following his actions against Eddie House [4]. But their backcourt will have help, head coach Stan Van Gundy [5] told the media after Friday’s shootaround. Shooting guard Courtney Lee [6], who has been out of the lineup with a fractured sinus, will be back in the available tonight. He will not start. Lee is averaging 8.4 points per game and shooting 45% FG in his rookie season.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/08/magic-get-backcourt-help/

URLs in this post:

[1] Orlando Magic: http://media.weei.com/basketball/orlando-magic.htm

[2] Rafer Alston: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rafer-alston.htm

[3] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[5] Stan Van Gundy: http://media.weei.com/basketball/stan-van-gundy.htm

[6] Courtney Lee: http://media.weei.com/basketball/courtney-lee.htm

[7] > Magic get backcourt help" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/08/magic-get-backcourt-help/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.