- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game 4: 5:48 to what?

Posted By Paul Flannery On May 10, 2009 @ 10:31 pm In General | 1 Comment

With a little under nine minutes left to play, Bill Kennedy called Paul Pierce [1] for a foul on an in-bounds play. It was the fifth for the captain and just another obstacle for the Celtics [2] to deal with as they hope to take this series back to Boston tied a two games apiece.

Without Pierce, the Celtics have held off Orlando. Big Baby Davis, in particular has been, well, big, grabbing three very important rebounds. Eddie House [3] checked in for Pierce leaving the Celtics with a small lineup of House, Rajon, Rondo [4], Ray Allen [5], Davis and Kendrick Perkins [6]. Orlando, meanwhile, was running Hedo Turkoglu [7] at the point and there are mismatches all over the floor for both sides.

As we come out of the under six-minute timeout Pierce is still on the bench. Expect him back soon.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/10/game-4-548-to-what/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[4] Rajon, Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[5] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[6] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[7] Hedo Turkoglu: http://media.weei.com/basketball/hedo-turkoglu.htm

[8] > Game 4: 5:48 to what?" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/10/game-4-548-to-what/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.