- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game 4: First quarter update

Posted By Paul Flannery On May 10, 2009 @ 8:42 pm In General | 1 Comment

After one the Celtics [1] are down 28-25, but it has been a noticeably different Celtics team than the one we saw Friday night. Rajon Rondo [2] has been aggressively attacking the basket and he is too quick for Rafer Alston [3] to handle.

Dwight Howard [4] picked up two early fouls, but the Magic got a lift from their bench, particularly Marcin Gortat who came in for Howard and scored six points. The Celtics got caught in a strange situation when it looked like Kendrick Perkins [5] picked up his second foul for an illegal screen. Perkins went to the bench, but after the substitution had been made the refs changed the call to Paul Pierce [6]. Without Perkins in the game, Gortat was able to get two offensive rebounds over the smaller lineup and converted the second into a score.

Orlando started the game shooting 3-for-12, but with the second unit in the game, they made seven of 11.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/10/game-4-first-quarter-update-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] Rafer Alston: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rafer-alston.htm

[4] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[5] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[6] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[7] > Game 4: First quarter update" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/10/game-4-first-quarter-update-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.