- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Big shots, big pay off?

Posted By Jessica Camerato On May 11, 2009 @ 12:16 pm In General | 1 Comment

James Posey [1] did it last season. Ben Gordon [2] did it in the first round. In Game 4, Glen Davis [3] did it too. All three made their marks on the eve of free agency. Gordon and Davis aren’€™ t the only ones vying for a contract this summer either. Here is a look at those still in the playoffs who could benefit from a strong postseason performance before they hit the free agent market next month:

Atlanta Hawks [4]
Unrestricted: Mike Bibby [5], Flip Murray, Zaza Pachulia [6]
Restricted: Thomas Gardner, Othello Hunter, Mario West, Solomon Jones, Marvin Williams [7]

Boston Celtics [8]
Unrestricted: Eddie House [9] (PO), Stephon Marbury [10], Mikki Moore [11]
Restricted: Glen Davis, Leon Powe [12]

Cleveland Cavaliers [13]
Unrestricted: Zydrunas Ilgauskas [14] (ETO), Joe Smith, Wally Szczerbiak [15], Anderson Varejao (PO), Lorenzen Wright
Restricted: None

Dallas Mavericks [16]
Unrestricted: Brandon Bass [17], Devean George (PO), Gerald Green [18], Jason Kidd [19], James Singleton
Restricted: Ryan Hollins [20]

Denver Nuggets [21]
Unrestricted: Chris Andersen, Anthony Carter [22], Jason Hart, Steven Hunter (ETO), Dahntay Jones
Restricted: Linas Kleiza, Johan Petro

Houston Rockets [23]
Unrestricted: Ron Artest [24], Brian Cook (PO), Von Wafer [25]
Restricted: None

Los Angeles Lakers [26]
Unrestricted: Trevor Ariza, Kobe Bryant [27] (ETO), Lamar Odom
Restricted: Shannon Brown [28]

Orlando Magic [29]
Unrestricted: Adonal Foyle, Anthony Johnson (PO), Tyronn Lue, Hedo Turkoglu [30] (ETO)
Restricted: Marcin Gortat, Jeremy Richardson

ETO: Early Termination Option
PO: Player Option


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/11/big-shots-big-pay-off/

URLs in this post:

[1] James Posey: http://media.weei.com/basketball/james-posey.htm

[2] Ben Gordon: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ben-gordon.htm

[3] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[4] Atlanta Hawks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/atlanta-hawks.htm

[5] Mike Bibby: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mike-bibby.htm

[6] Zaza Pachulia: http://media.weei.com/basketball/zaza-pachulia.htm

[7] Marvin Williams: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marvin-williams.htm

[8] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[9] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[10] Stephon Marbury: http://media.weei.com/basketball/stephon-marbury.htm

[11] Mikki Moore: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mikki-moore.htm

[12] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[13] Cleveland Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[14] Zydrunas Ilgauskas: http://media.weei.com/basketball/zydrunas-ilgauskas.htm

[15] Wally Szczerbiak: http://media.weei.com/basketball/wally-szczerbiak.htm

[16] Dallas Mavericks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dallas-mavericks.htm

[17] Brandon Bass: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brandon-bass.htm

[18] Gerald Green: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gerald-green.htm

[19] Jason Kidd: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-kidd.htm

[20] Ryan Hollins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ryan-hollins.htm

[21] Denver Nuggets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/denver-nuggets.htm

[22] Anthony Carter: http://media.weei.com/basketball/anthony-carter.htm

[23] Houston Rockets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/houston-rockets.htm

[24] Ron Artest: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ron-artest.htm

[25] Von Wafer: http://media.weei.com/basketball/von-wafer.htm

[26] Los Angeles Lakers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/los-angeles-lakers.htm

[27] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[28] Shannon Brown: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shannon-brown.htm

[29] Orlando Magic: http://media.weei.com/basketball/orlando-magic.htm

[30] Hedo Turkoglu: http://media.weei.com/basketball/hedo-turkoglu.htm

[31] > Big shots, big pay off?" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/11/big-shots-big-pay-off/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[32]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.