- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Game 5: Marbury comes alive

Posted By Paul Flannery On May 12, 2009 @ 10:06 pm In General | 1 Comment

When Rajon Rondo [1] went to the bench with his fourth foul midway through the third quarter, Stephon Marbury [2] lasted just four minutes before he was yanked in favor of Eddie House [3].

Look who’s back. Marbury checked back in at the 8:49 mark of the fourth quarter and proceeded to score 11 points in just under three minutes. The problem for the Celtics [4] is the lineup they have on the floor–Marbury, Eddie House, Ray Allen [5], Brian Scalabrine [6] and Glen Davis [7] hasn’t been able to keep Dwight Howard [8] and Tony Battie from getting easy baskets on the other end.

With 5:55 left the Celtics trail 83-74 and Marbury will be going to the line for his 12th point.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/12/game-5-marbury-comes-alive/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] Stephon Marbury: http://media.weei.com/basketball/stephon-marbury.htm

[3] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[4] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[5] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[6] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[7] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[8] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[9] > Game 5: Marbury comes alive" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/05/12/game-5-marbury-comes-alive/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.