- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Pierce: ‘Rottweiler’ Celtics will be back

Posted By Jessica Camerato On June 17, 2009 @ 11:07 pm In General | 3 Comments

In the last few weeks there have been rumors of the Boston Celtics [1] trading nearly the entire team, from starters Ray Allen [2], Rajon Rondo [3] and Kendrick Perkins [4], to role players Tony Allen [5] and J.R. Giddens. In spite of these talks, Paul Pierce [6] let everyone know on Twitter that expects the Cs to return in full force next season.

@paulpierce34 [7]: Lakers vs orlando. Looked like a german sherperd vs a poodle that’s ok the rotwieler celtics will b back in 2o10

Follow Boston athletes and teams on the WEEI.com TWEEITS [8] page.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/06/17/pierce-rottweiler-celtics-will-be-back/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[3] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[4] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[5] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[6] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[7] @paulpierce34: http://twitter.com/paulpierce34

[8] TWEEITS: http://www.weei.com/weei/tweeits

[9] > Pierce: ‘Rottweiler’ Celtics will be back" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/06/17/pierce-rottweiler-celtics-will-be-back/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.