- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Report: Celtics offered Wallace contract

Posted By Jessica Camerato On July 2, 2009 @ 4:35 pm In General | No Comments

The Celtics [1] have offered Rasheed Wallace [2] a contract using their mid-level exception, according to Marc Spears of the Boston Globe [3]. The contract was reportedly offered during a three-hour meeting in which Paul Pierce [4], Kevin Garnett [5], Ray Allen [6], Doc Rivers [7], Danny Ainge, and Wyc Grousbeck traveled to Detroit. Wallace did not make a decision.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/07/02/report-celtics-offered-wallace-contract/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[3] Marc Spears of the Boston Globe: http://www.boston.com/sports/basketball/celtics/extras/celtics_blog/2009/07/cs_offer_sheed.html

[4] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[7] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[8] > Report: Celtics offered Wallace contract" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/07/02/report-celtics-offered-wallace-contract/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.